summer is almost over

as of fifteen minutes ago, summer semester is over (thank the fucking powers that be). i barely made it and i only had one stupid class. i hate summer, which people always seem to find surprising, seeing as i live on the west coast of the u.s. and i went to school in a fucking desert. i hate hot weather. i come packaged with a lot of insulation and i get heat stroke easily. so the sun and i have a shaky relationship, at best. i’m also a low energy person. i like to conserve my energy for important things, like walking home from work and hanging out with my dogs. summer heat drains the bit of natural energy that i actually get in a day. it doesn’t help that my house doesn’t have AC (which is fucking stupid for the west coast, let me tell you). i also joined a gym that i have to walk to because i don’t drive because i’m stupid. but it’s whatever. my shitty summer class is over. i get two weeks to clean out my room (and fucking get rid of shitty ass spiders), stock up on energy drinks and succulents, and get another tattoo before fall semester starts. and since the impending sense of doom sits heavier over my head when i have more classes, i’ll be procrastinating a lot more (and then wondering why i never seem to get any work done). geez i’m an idiot.

Leave a comment